Fabric Art

I’ve just been reading a post about a fabric artist called Paula Sanz Caballero. She has a new website, so I went to check it out, and I really like what I found. Her work has such originality! It’s very stylised, quite quirky and, because of the materials she uses, her work has such a wonderful texture. It really makes you want to put your hand through the computer screen to stroke it. I had never heard of fabric art, but Paula’s work certainly makes me want to see some more of it!

Are you familiar with fabric art? Can you recommend any other artists working with this medium?

August 26, 2007. Creativity.

2 Comments

  1. jo(e) replied:

    I have a close friend who does fabric art. Her website is here although it is so much better to look at it in person.

    I’ve gone to fabric art shows, and I just love the richness of the colours.

  2. amypalko replied:

    Thanks Jo(e)! I’ll go and check it out. You are quite right, of course, it would be so much better to actually see some fabric art in real life. I’ll need to keep my eyes open for some shows near me.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

