Some Less Ordinary News

Angelica Blooming

Just a few bits and pieces today to bring you all up to date:

  • My 2nd photograph for The Calm Space is now up and available for download as a desktop.  The lovely Leah has added in some text and a calendar, and the whole thing looks just great.  I’ve already downloaded it for myself, and I’m really happy with the result.  Oh, and while you’re over there, why not have a browse around this month’s issue.  June’s theme is Freedom and there are some really wonderful articles.  Really recommended!
  • Photography Less Ordinary is positively thriving with more new members and more beautiful photographs.  If you haven’t joined yet, add me as a contact and I will send you an invite.  Oh, and you only have till midnight (your time) tomorrow to submit your photo to the time capsule challenge.  We already have some beautiful entries, so why don’t you give it a go?
  • Lastly, I have been rediscovering Friend Feed, and I’ve discovered that they have a new function on it whereby you can create a ‘room’ where you can contribute links, photos, comments, stumbles etc and share them with a specific community. So, I’ve started a bit of an experiment and I’ve created a Room Less Ordinary where I’m sharing links that I think would be of interest to my readers, new photos to my own Flickrstream and to Photography Less Ordinary, new blog posts here and other news etc that I think you all might want to know about.  It’s very intuitive to find your way around, so please do feel free to join.

Well, I think that’s all for now.  Do you have some news you’d like to share?  What’s been going on in your corner of the world?

PS. The photo included in this post is not an alien, although I’m aware that that is exactly what it looks like.  It is, in fact, my angelica plant about to bloom.  This plant continually amazes, as we never quite know what it’s going to do next!  Seemed appropriate somehow…

June 3, 2008. Admin.

6 Comments

  1. caroline replied:

    Lovely photo, so green and full of life, I love this time of year!
    CX

  2. This Eclectic Life replied:

    I tried to find your photo/calendar/desktop but didn’t see it immediately. I mean I saw the photo, but not where the download was. Hmm. I guess I need to study the pages better.
    Sounds like you’ve been a busy lady.

  3. This Eclectic Life replied:

    Duh…found it. It’s lovely!

  4. On a Limb with Claudia replied:

    Gosh Amy! Congratulations! I love that you have just gone for it – and the world has responded. You are very… well… Steven Kingish! ;)

    ((hug))

    YES!

  5. Karen Wallace replied:

    Amy, we’re so thrilled you have shared this beautiful photo with us at The Calm Space. I think Leah has done your photo justice with the desktop – it really makes me pause and take a couple of deep breaths and relax whenever I catch sight of it during my busy day. (and anything that can do that is a wonderful gift!)

    I am going to try and take a photo today to add to your time capsule challenge. It’s a very foggy morning here, so promises to be a beautiful day…

  6. amypalko replied:

    I love that photo too, Caroline :-)

    Glad you found it, Shelly!

    That’s the best way to go about life, I find, Claudia :-)

    Thank you so much for having me at The Calm Space, Karen. Leah has done such a great job on the desktop, hasn’t she? I’m so glad that it’s bringing you joy and relaxation.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

