Introduction

So, this is not the only blog that I post to; I also write posts for Textual Tangents and the International Journal of the Book. My blog at Textual Tangents began as a blog where I would post about issues that would crop up as a university tutor, phd student, home educator and bibliophile. Ultimately, though I have found it to be too restrictive. I felt that I could no longer write about whatever I felt like. My posts were all channeled through this narrow confine… and yet, it was nobody’s fault but my own! So, I have decided that I’m beginning anew; I am keeping up Textual Tangents as a professional blog, so if you are interested in conferences attended, articles published, lessons planned etc. you’ll find it there. Lives Less Ordinary, however, is a blog of a more personal sort. I am a person driven by ideas and novelty. I like to be inspired. I like to be creative. I like to be experimental. This blog is about that. Enjoy!

August 22, 2007. Introduction.

5 Comments

  1. Dad! replied:

    Hi, Amy,
    great to see you start a new blog – if ever there was a need for confirmation that you like novelty and new ideas, here it is!
    I hope your stumbleupon helps you stumble over lots of inspirational sites and I look forward to coming here regularly for inspiration myself!
    Lots of love
    Dad

  2. amypalko replied:

    Thanks Dad! I felt it was time for the new blog. I was really missing blogging, but felt too restricted by the remit I had set myself. It’s funny how we do that, isn’t it? Surround our identities/lives/projects by invisible boundaries. I suppose this blog is my attempt to break through the boundaries I set myself. I feel better for having started already!

  3. Sugar Mouse In The Rain replied:

    Best of luck!

  4. amypalko replied:

    Thank you, Sugar Mouse!

  5. A Moment of Synchronicity « Lives Less Ordinary replied:

    […] first post, after the introductory post, that is, I blogged about some beautiful vintage buttons I had found over at my grandma’s […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

