The Red Shoes

I have such a thing for red shoes. I am continually stopping to look in shoe shop windows as a flash of red catches my eye. There is something about red shoes that makes such a statement. It says I’m here and I matter. There is of course an element of ‘look at me! look at me! and I would be lying if I professed that element didn’t appeal too. So, when I saw my daughter’s red sandals, which she had laid beside her picnic blanket, whilst lying out in the sun,  I just had to take a photo.
Is there an item of clothing which you find yourself continually drawn to? What do you think it says about you?

August 23, 2007. Environment.

4 Comments

  1. Sugar Mouse In The Rain replied:

    That would be hats. But I don’t know what does that say about me!

  2. amypalko replied:

    That you like to be noticed in a crowd? I have a thing for hats too, I must confess. Scotland’s often too windy for a hat though!

  3. Cherry Menlove replied:

    Oh goodie, another red shoe fan. There is just something about them that draws me to them. Perhaps I watched The Wizard of Oz too many times as a child!

    Cherry Menlove xx

  4. amypalko replied:

    I think the Wizard of Oz excuse is a brilliant one. I may have to borrow that!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

