Baby Gifts

I love putting together packages for expectant mothers. I have a friend who is due in September, so I’ve been busy assembling a little package of baby goodies to send. In fact, I’m just about to head off to the post office this morning, but before I go I thought I’d post up a photo of the contents.

Baby Gifts

I picked up the vests, jumper and doodoo (French for snuggly/comforter) whilst I was in France this summer. French baby clothes are just so cute. Also, as an aside, they don’t seem to have the mindset that they do in Britain that baby girls should be dressed solely in pale pink! The bootees on the left in the photo, I just finished last night. Keeping in mind my goal to enjoy the process of completion, I made a point of taking my time to finish them off as best I could, and I am really pleased with the result! Here’s a close up:

Bootees

Aren’t they really cute!

August 28, 2007. Creativity.

2 Comments

  1. Sugar Mouse In The Rain replied:

    Absolutely cute!

  2. amypalko replied:

    I thought so, Sugar Mouse! I forgot to post them off though, so I’ll need to try and remember tomorrow. Oh well…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

