If Adventures Do Not Befall a Young Lady…

“If adventures do not befall a young lady in her own village, she must seek them abroad.”
Jane Austen

One of the exciting things about academia is, I think, going to conferences in far off places.  This weekend, I travel down to Brighton to give a paper at a teaching conference, and I’m really looking forward to it.  I have never been to Brighton before, though, so if anyone has any ideas or recommendations for what to do there, please let me know!  Similarly, I’m heading off to Madrid to a conference in October.  So if anyone knows any good restaurants etc. in Madrid, I would love to hear from you!

September 10, 2007. Inspiration.

2 Comments

  1. Butterflies « Lives Less Ordinary replied:

    […] kind that seem to have taken up residence in my stomach.  I have been feeling quite calm about my trip down to Brighton to give my paper on using You Tube clips in teaching.  Then, this morning, I woke up with that […]

  2. Brief Hiatus « Lives Less Ordinary replied:

    […] This is just to warn you that I may be taking a (very) brief hiatus over this weekend due to my trip.  If I can find a wireless hotspot then I may squeeze in a post, otherwise expect me back on […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

