Butterflies

Butterflies

No – Not that kind of butterflies!  The kind that seem to have taken up residence in my stomach.  I have been feeling quite calm about my trip down to Brighton to give my paper on using You Tube clips in teaching.  Then, this morning, I woke up with that familiar fluttery feeling – the butterflies had arrived.  I try to tell myself, that it is a good thing that I feel this way.  It shows I still care.  It means that I’ll give a better performance.  It ensures that I’ll be well prepared for all most eventualities.  But still, those nagging butterflies won’t fly off.  I love conferences; I love meeting new people, listening to new ideas, and just generally being inspired in my own research.  I’m sure that I am going to have a great time, and once it’s over, and the butterflies have all flown away (till the next time!), I’ll be grateful that I went and said my piece.

September 13, 2007. Inspiration.

2 Comments

  1. Marcia (MeeAugraphie) replied:

    We are to visit family in Brighton next August if we can get me on the plane. I heard it is beautiful.

    Wishing your butterflies take flight at the right moment.

  2. amypalko replied:

    Thank you, Marcia. I’ll be posting photos from Brighton, so you’ll be able to see what it looks like before you go!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

