Wonderful Wireless

I’ve just arrived at my hotel in Brighton and I’ve discovered that I have free wireless available in my room!  Yay!  So, everyone can just forget about that last post about the hiatus, although the conference is tomorrow so I may miss posting for that day.  There was even wireless available on the train down to London, but it was almost £3 an hour, so I didn’t bother.  The train journey wasn’t as pleasant as I had been expecting because the company had not managed to sort out the seat reservations.  So, every time we stopped at a station and new travelers got on, confrontations would begin about who was in who’s seat.  Fortunately, none of these confrontations involved me, as I managed to sit in the seat I had originally booked.  I just buried myself deep in the book I was reading, which (incidentally) I won last week over at Original Impulse.  It’s called Write It Down, Make It Happen by Henriette Anne Klauser, and I really recommend it.  I did a few of the writing exercises on the train.  Anyway, I’m off for a cup of tea and a rest before I go out and explore Brighton.  With this wonderful wireless internet access, expect more Brighton posts!

September 14, 2007. Environment.

2 Comments

  1. Danielle replied:

    Oh, I’ve been to Brighton. I camped there of all things (it wasn’t my idea actually). Have fun. I hope you post photos!

  2. amypalko replied:

    I’m planning to get some photos up this evening, Danielle. Had a wonderful day here! Brighton is so beautiful! If I had lots of money I would buy a house here with a sea view…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

