Coming Up Roses

Well, my rose water was finally finished today. Actually, it was finished on Friday, but as the new semester at Uni started this week, I didn’t get round to straining it till today. I am really impressed with the result though. It smells just lovely and the colour is amazing. Have a look!

Rose Water 1

Rose Water 2

Rose Water 3

The light shining through the jar of rose water reflected the deep pink onto the window sill.  Isn’t it just beautiful?

However, I am now left with what to do with it all.  I tried using it earlier today as a facial toner, which was lovely, but I don’t think it is strong scented enough to use by itself as a perfume.  I think you would need to add some rose absolute aromatherapy oil, and I’m afraid my budget won’t stretch to that!

So any ideas for other uses, please leave a comment!

September 23, 2007. Creativity.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

