Looking on the Bright Side

Here Comes the Rain!

I was just looking out of one of our upstairs windows thinking that it looked like the rain was on its way. It frequently comes sweeping over the Ochil hills, obliterating the view, before drenching our small town. Sighing, I was about to turn away, when I caught sight of this in the opposite direction.

Rainbow

Now, if that isn’t a good reminder to look on the bright side, I don’t know what is!

September 24, 2007. Environment.

2 Comments

  1. Marcia (MeeAugraphie) replied:

    It is a good reminder, but I have to admit I love seeing rain come in.

  2. amypalko replied:

    When you get as much rain as we do in Scotland, and you have already brought your washing in twice that day, the charm of the immanent shower is mostly lost, I’m afraid. I need all the reminding I can get! Thanks for commenting, Marcia!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

