Only The Good – Webs

Web 2

Yesterday morning, as I wandered about outside in my garden while chatting on my phone to my mum, I noticed that the sunlight was illuminating the spider webs on my whirly. I loved how the pattern of the whirly was reflected in the construction of the web.

I’ve posted this photo as part of the Only The Good project, so tell me, what good can you see in this photo?

The Only The Good project is to get people to look at the world in a different way, to acknowledge–if only for the brief time they do this exercise–that there is good in everything and everyone…to briefly change shadow to light.”

If you would like to take part, you can either leave a comment on this post which focuses on ‘only the good’ that you can see in the photo. If you have a blog and would like to participate you can

“Post an original photograph that may at first seem rather ordinary–a photo in which the good isn’t immediately obvious–and invite people to comment. A brief explanation of the photo’s subject, where it was taken, etc. may be provided. I urge you to use only original photographs so that copyright infringement is not an issue.”

Please visit the other participants! Tumbled Words, Soliloquy, Inside Mo’s Mind, This Eclectic Life, Life in Westcliffe, Miscellaneous Matters.

October 3, 2007. Environment.

2 Comments

  1. Nancy Bond replied:

    This is lovely — a spiders silk is stronger than steel, if you could spin steel so delicately. I’m always amazed at how intricate their webs are–I recently spent a week at my daughter’s and their home is surrounded by huge cedar trees. Every morning, the dew clung to gigantic webs and looked just like jewels with the sun on them. Spiders’ spinnings speak of determination and strength, though I must admit, I’m scared to death of the big ones! Great photo with much good.

  2. amypalko replied:

    Nancy, I’m scared to death of the small ones, let alone the big ones! Although like all phobias I think it belies a deep interest. I love spider webs, I just can’t stand to watch a spider scuttling across the floor!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

