Only The Good – Warhol Exhibit

Warhol Exhibit in Edinburgh

I took this photo last week on the last day of the Andy Warhol exhibit at the national gallery in Edinburgh.  When I first walked passed it a few months ago, I knew that I had to take a photo of it, but then put it off until my last opportunity.  Unfortunately, I never got a chance to go to the exhibit, which I would have really liked to have seen, and now, of course, it is too late.  So, I am making a promise to myself, that when I go to Madrid this weekend I will go and see the Picasso exhibit before I hopp on the plane to come home.

Anyway, enough about my intentions, what I’m asking you to do is to find only the good in this picture.  I’ve posted it as part of the Only The Good project, so tell me, what good can you see in this photo?

The Only The Good project is to get people to look at the world in a different way, to acknowledge–if only for the brief time they do this exercise–that there is good in everything and everyone…to briefly change shadow to light.”

If you would like to take part, you can either leave a comment on this post which focuses on ‘only the good’ that you can see in the photo. If you have a blog and would like to participate you can

“Post an original photograph that may at first seem rather ordinary–a photo in which the good isn’t immediately obvious–and invite people to comment. A brief explanation of the photo’s subject, where it was taken, etc. may be provided. I urge you to use only original photographs so that copyright infringement is not an issue.”

Please visit the other participants! Tumbled Words, Soliloquy, Inside Mo’s Mind, This Eclectic Life, Life in Westcliffe, Miscellaneous Matters.

October 17, 2007. Environment.

4 Comments

  1. Elisa replied:

    Well…soup is good food. Does that count? Also, the road is not full of traffic.

    Um…I’ve given you a smile award.
    http://www.watchingdrwho.com/the-weekly-info-roundup/

  2. amypalko replied:

    Yes, of course that counts, Elise. The road not being full of traffic was a bit of a cheat, as I took it just as the green man came on, and all the traffic was stopped! Thank you so much for my award. I’ll post it up this evening before I go to Spain.

  3. Nancy Bond replied:

    Campbell’s Soup is mmm-mmm GOOD. 🙂 That’s an awesome, fun display and one I’d love to see as well.

  4. amypalko replied:

    It is really fun, isn’t it Nancy! As soon as I saw it I knew I had to take a photo of it before they took it down.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

