Autumn Images

Sorry, I’ve not posted since Wednesday. Things seem to have become very hectic, what with all the birthdays, anniversaries, Halloween parties etc. Time can be so difficult to apprehend. Autumn is moving quickly towards Winter now. The mornings are frost-tinged. The skies are the palest china blue. The leaves are dropping to the ground in drifts. The branches are dark, stark tangles. Here are a couple of photos I took yesterday which can describe the changes better than my words ever could.

Castle in Autumn

Autumn Hillside

Cherry Tree

Sycamore Helicopters

Hillside

November 4, 2007. Environment, Photography.

9 Comments

  1. Nicholas replied:

    No need to apologise for not posting! Especially when you come back to us with such lovely photos as those!

  2. amypalko replied:

    Thank you, Nicholas! I’m already predicting that November is going to be an exceptionally busy month, but I am going to try to keep up the level of posts to this blog, as I get such a lot out of putting the posts together and the responses to them. As for the photos, I am currently eyeing up a new camera as the one I’m using at the moment is struggling with a broken zoom. Hopefully, once I get the new one, my photos will improve. I’m glad you like these ones though 🙂

  3. gilda replied:

    that is like the most gorgeous place ever. i don’t think i would be stressed about anything if i lived in a place like that!

  4. amypalko replied:

    I’m glad you think so, Gilda, but to be honest, it is very easy to stop seeing the beauty that is all around you and begin to take this stunning landscape for granted. One of the things that I’m using this blog for is to increase my awareness of my environment, as I really am very fortunate to live in such a beautiful place. Thank you for your lovely comment, and for helping me appreciate the specialness of my surroundings 🙂

  5. Celticangel replied:

    Thank you.

    I especially like the Hillside photo.

  6. Wolfie replied:

    Hello..great photos..!! They are so nice..!

  7. amypalko replied:

    You are most welcome, Celtic Angel. You know, the hills are one of the best things about where I live!

    I’m so glad you like them , Wolfie 🙂

  8. nouveaufauves replied:

    I am so glad I found this blog. It gets me out of this pedestrian Southern city and off to the scenery of Europe!. Thanks.

  9. amypalko replied:

    I’m glad you found this blog too, Nouveaufauves! I’m going to be posting quite a lot of photos over the next couple of days. A combination of a new camera and a beautiful walk along the Water of Leith in Edinburgh means that I now have lots of photos I want to share. I hope you like them!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

