Only The Good – Rushing Water

Rushing Water

I bought a new camera yesterday, which is significantly better than the one I’ve been using. My old one has served me well, but the zoom button had broken, and so, even although it still takes photos, it hasn’t been ideal. In part to prevent the kids from using the new camera, and partly to encourage them to take more photographs, I told the kids that they could use the old camera. I found an old memory card and put it into the kids’ camera, only to discover a whole collection of photos that I had taken two years ago. The photo that I’ve chosen for this week’s Only The Good project is one of the rediscovered photos from that old memory card. So, tell me, what good can you see?

The Only The Good project is to get people to look at the world in a different way, to acknowledge–if only for the brief time they do this exercise–that there is good in everything and everyone…to briefly change shadow to light.”

If you would like to take part, you can either leave a comment on this post which focuses on ‘only the good’ that you can see in the photo. If you have a blog and would like to participate you can

“Post an original photograph that may at first seem rather ordinary–a photo in which the good isn’t immediately obvious–and invite people to comment. A brief explanation of the photo’s subject, where it was taken, etc. may be provided. I urge you to use only original photographs so that copyright infringement is not an issue.”

Please visit the other participants! Tumbled Words, Soliloquy, Inside Mo’s Mind, This Eclectic Life, Life in Westcliffe, Miscellaneous Matters

November 7, 2007. Environment.

5 Comments

  1. Nicholas replied:

    The good is the cool, clear freshness of that water, and the sound it makes cascading over those rocks. I can almost smell the air there!

  2. Autumn Song replied:

    I’m finding it hard to find anything but good in this picture! The fresh water, the moss on the branches that suggest this has been around for a long time, and hopefully will be for a long time to come, the fact you have a photo of it suggests people can go there to watch the water, sit in the fresh air, etc. etc…

    PS. Come over to Falling Leaves for a message.

  3. Marcia replied:

    I see peace and nature… I love seeing the force of water creating white against the colors of nature. The green plants on the side have both hiding places for small animals and food for others. It is life.

    (I will be back participating this week!) I’m glad you are participating.)

  4. Rae replied:

    Happy Birthday I hope you go out & have fun celebrating here os to many more birthdays-Happy TT http://inraesworld.blogspot.com/

  5. amypalko replied:

    Thanks so much for participating!! The things I like the most about this picture are the things that you have all noticed too: the rushing water, the moss, the greenery. There is a coolness and a clarity to the air where this photograph was taken (near Pitlochry), and i like to think that I managed to capture this, if only fleetingly, in this image.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

