Live Long and Prosper

Live Long and Prosper

Maybe it’s because I’m biased, but I think this is such a cute photo of my boys. If you look, my eldest son (on the right) is teaching my youngest how to do the Vulcan salute. After looking at this photo for I while I started thinking about the salute, and I wondered if YouTube would have anything on it. Well, what do you know, they did! Here is Leonard Nimoy discussing the origins of the Vulcan salute.

Well, they do say that you should learn something new everyday, and I most certainly have today!

December 13, 2007. Inspiration.

8 Comments

  1. Damien replied:

    Hey, I really enjoyed Leonard Nimoy’s explanation of the Vulcan greeting. Thank you for posting this video!

  2. amypalko replied:

    I’m so pleased you enjoyed it, Damien! Leonard Nimoy tells a great story doesn’t he? I could listen to him speak for hours!

  3. Toni replied:

    That is an ultra sweet and sentimental shot of your boys. Lovely!

  4. amypalko replied:

    It is lovely, isn’t it Toni! The boys are extremely close to each other and often sit with their arms over each other’s shoulders, or hold hands as they walk down the road together. Very cute! Don’t know how long it’ll last for though, so I’ll need to document it while I still can.

  5. Tink replied:

    One of my favourite Star Trek characters! I like the Vulcan salute. 🙂
    (yes, I’m a Trekkie *LOL*)

  6. amypalko replied:

    All the best people are, Tink 😉

  7. Penelope Anne replied:

    You know that is awesome….we were teaching the kids that when they were toddlers.

  8. amypalko replied:

    It’s always so fascinating to see who can do it and who can’t, isn’t it Penelope? I must admit that I really struggle to manage with my left hand, but I don’t even have to think about it with my right.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

