Late For The Sky

December Sunrise

As I was standing waiting for the bus the other morning there, I was lucky enough to watch the sunrise. That’s one good thing about Scotland in winter; if, like me, you’re not a morning person, your chances of seeing a sunrise are greatly increased as the sun doesn’t rise till after 8.30. By 10am it was just beginning to rise above the line of trees, and it was simply stunning. And you know how some sights bring a song to mind? Well, when I saw this beautiful morning sky, I could hear Jackson Browne’s wonderful song ‘Late For The Sky’. Why don’t you have a listen and see if you think it fits.

“How long have I been sleeping
How long have I been drifting alone through the night
How long have I been running for that morning flight
Through the whispered promises and the changing light
Of the bed where we both lie
Late for the sky”

Jackson Brown ‘Late For The Sky’

December 16, 2007. Environment, Photography.

2 Comments

  1. nengaku replied:

    I was doing pretty well going all day without music, radio, etc. I call these my “silent Sundays” but I clicked on your Jackson Browne song anyway and was glad I did. Haven’t heard him for ages. Good stuff, that.
    Thanks.
    Peace.

  2. amypalko replied:

    You can’t go wrong with a bit of Jackson Browne, can you, Nengaku? I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

