While Waiting For A Bus

The time spent waiting for public transport can so easily feel like a waste of time. However, on Thursday as we were waiting for the bus to take us into town, I decided to go and photograph some of the frosted plant-life, rust and barbed wire that I could see from the bus-stop. I’ll tell you, the time passed so quickly! I was so engrossed in what I was doing, I nearly missed the bus. Not for the first time, either!

Barbed Frost

Frost on Weeds

Webbed Berries

Broken Web

Frosted Rust

December 22, 2007. Environment, Photography.

11 Comments

  1. Penelope Anne replied:

    Those are some really nice pictures. Our snow is melting away thanks to a warm up and rain. They say we will be back to snow late tonight and all day tomorrow. I hope so, I would prefer a white Christmas, hope you have a nice one.

  2. Wolfie replied:

    Hi,
    These pictures look great..
    Merry Christmas..!!

  3. Mike replied:

    Amazing photos! You have a great eye for capturing the beauty in the world around you.

  4. Elaine replied:

    merry christmas Amy

  5. damien replied:

    I really like the way that frost interacts with the spiderweb. Nice pics.

  6. nicholas replied:

    That barbed wire photo is a masterpiece!

  7. amypalko replied:

    Do you know, Penelope, I can’t remember ever having a white Christmas here. People assume because latitudinally we are so far north, that we have snow in December, but we haven’t now for years. We’ll maybe get some in January.

    Thanks, Wolfie. Merry Christmas to you too ๐Ÿ™‚

    What a lovely compliment, Mike. Thank you!

    Merry Christmas and Happy Hogmanay to you too, Elaine ๐Ÿ™‚

    Frost and spiderwebs are such a fabulous combination, aren’t they, Damien!

    I’m rather partial to the barbed wire pic too, Nicholas. Glad you liked it ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. nengaku replied:

    These are fantastic! You still haven’t told us what kind of camera you use. I want to start planning for when I can afford to upgrade and I certainly enjoy what comes from yours!
    Peace

  9. amypalko replied:

    Oh thank you, Nengaku, and I’m sorry I didn’t tell you what kind of camera I use. It’s a Fujifilm Finepix Z100fd which is basically a very small portable camera with 8 Megapixels and a 5x optical zoom. One day, I’ll maybe be able to afford a digital slr camera, but I think that day is still a bit far off! Until then, I’m happy enough with the one that I’ve got ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Tickled Pink replied:

    Gorgeous! What a beautiful moment you captured; it’s easy to see why you almost missed your bus!

    Happy New Year!

  11. amypalko replied:

    Thanks, Tickled Pink! Unfortunately the weather has now turned, so instead of those beautiful blue-skied frosty days, we’re have wet, windy, muddy days. Not quite so photogenic ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Also when I next miss the bus, which I inevitably soon will, I’ll have to stand in the rain. At least I have my nice frosty photos to look back on!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

