True Life Karma

I am a big believer in ‘what-goes-around-comes-around’ (check out Shelly’s fabulous post Karma or Cartma for a wonderful example of this in action!).Β  So, when I stumbled upon the site True Life Karma I couldn’t resist taking the Karma Test. Here’s my results:

Amy, Your Karmic Alignment is: Zen Intuition!

Zen Intuition

Score: 22 You have a direct perception of truth. You are very keen and don’t use it to take advantage. When you commit positive deeds, you don’t do them to get ahead, you do positive deeds simply because it makes you feel good. Your intentions are almost always meant well and all this positive karmaic energy is bound to come back to you in a great way!

So, I’m looking forward to good things in 2008 – it seems I deserve them!

Do you have any personal stories about Karma?

December 29, 2007. Inspiration, Uncategorized.

10 Comments

  1. nouveaufauves replied:

    Well, I took the test because I can’t resist these things but stopped short of giving them an email to respond to….I wonder what that says about my karma. Thanks, though. I emailed it to some braver souls than I am. They will do it.
    I like your images. Love the bare trees and the reflections.

  2. hensteeth replied:

    Amy, I bit. My Karmic Alignment is enlightenment.

    So I suppose 2008 will find me “creating positive karma seeds” so they will “blossom.” Like a cosmic Johnny Appleseed.

    I do believe in the power of good will.

    Watch your thoughts, for they become words. Watch your words, for they become actions. Watch your actions, for they become habits. Watch your habits, for they become character. Watch your character, for it becomes your destiny. Anon.

    Wishing you a 2008 (like the Dalai Lama said) filled with “kindness, clarity and insight.”

  3. amypalko replied:

    Maybe it’s my vanity, Nouveau Fauves, but I can’t help doing any of these kind of quizzes. I did think this was a particularly nice one though!

    I like the idea of being a ‘cosmic Johnny Appleseed’, Hensteeth! And thank you so much for that insightful quote. I, too, wish you ‘kindness, clarity and insight’ for the coming year.

  4. This Eclectic Life replied:

    Thank you for the link love, Amy. I took the test, but haven’t been e-mailed the results…we shall see. I figure that my karma bites me in the rear as often as it brings good…but I guess I’m getting what I deserve. One way or another.

  5. amypalko replied:

    I think the results just came up on the next page after you submitted your email, Shelly. Maybe go back to the website, and see if you can bring the results back up. Oh, and you’re most welcome for the link. I’m most happy to send people to that specific post and, of course, your blog in general πŸ™‚

  6. Janet replied:

    I got the same as you πŸ™‚ My number was 14, tho

  7. amypalko replied:

    Good to know we’re of like-minds, Janet! We can look forward to all that positive karmic energy bouncing back to us in 2008 πŸ™‚

  8. ambuj replied:

    Well, I went through this because of word KARMA…. do you know the origin of this word and what is the relevance of this word in that culture?

  9. amypalko replied:

    Well, Ambuj, if you’ve been through the test you’ll have noticed that, like many of these online quizzes, it is a bit of light-hearted fluff in which the beliefs that we hold of ourselves are reconfirmed. My personal understanding of karma is that it’s the principle of cause and effect, as well as the summation of the way we live our lives. Ultimately, karmic law asserts that the ethical and moral actions performed throughout this life will dictate the next, which underpins the belief in reincarnation. I realise that this is a very simplistic understanding, but it is a concept that I’m extremely interested in at a level that far exceeds the limits of the online Karma Test. I was interested in your question which referred to ‘that’ culture. Which culture are you referring to? The culture from which karma is derived, or the culture from which the online test was developed. I would imagine that there would be a world of difference between the two!
    I would love to hear your thoughts on the subject, Ambuj.
    Thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚

  10. ambuj replied:

    The Lesson of KARMA is basically taken from “BHAGWAT GITA”. It is the most holy book for “SANATANA DHARMA” (also reffered as Hindu Religion).

    You can get to know more about this book on wikipedia..

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bhagavad_Gita

    It is a huge book and the lesson of KARMA is described in great details.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

