Thursday Thirteen – Final Curtain

Well, I’ve decided that I’m no longer going to participate in the Thursday Thirteen meme. It’s been fun and I’ve met some lovely, lovely people (who I hope will continue to visit here!), but the time has come to take my leave. Reasons for my decision are mostly related to time, as I am really struggling to reply to the many comments I have been so lucky to receive on my TT posts, and I’ve had difficulties making the return visits that I feel are best practice when participating in TT. My apologies to everyone who commented in the last couple of weeks who did not receive a return visit and comment. So, to conclude my TT involvement, I’ve decided to give you 13 of, what I consider to be, my best TTs. Thanks to everyone for making me feel so welcome. You truly are a great community, in which I believe I have made some true friends. I do hope that if you have liked the posts that you’ve read here in the past, that you might consider subscribing to my RSS feed, so that we can continue our conversations in the future. Anyway, without further ado, here’s my last TT:

  1. Christmas Wanderings
  2. The Chill Out Zone
  3. Fairy Tale Lessons
  4. Favourite International Movies
  5. My Passions
  6. Dream Chasing
  7. Origami Wishes
  8. Blogging Lessons
  9. Rules To Live By
  10. My Life in Scent
  11. My Family
  12. New Habits
  13. Memorable Moments

Like I said, I hope this is not the last time you visit me at Lives Less Ordinary. I wish you all well, and a very Happy TT!

January 9, 2008. Inspiration, meme.

22 Comments

  1. Chelle Y. replied:

    I wish you the very best and hope that you will still try to post once in a while.

    P.S. I was thinking the same thing last night too. I am having a hard time things of ideas, and by Tuesday night, I am stressing. 🙂

  2. Lori replied:

    Well, good luck with you next venture in life. Thanks for sharing your list with us:) Happy TT.

  3. SandyCarlson replied:

    Good luck and God bless.

  4. fullbodytransplant replied:

    Thanks for the memories, go out and find something even better!

  5. Nicholas replied:

    It won’t be the same without you, but you can be sure that I’ll be loitering round here a lot!

  6. palofmine replied:

    I feel I don’t have to return a comment or even reply! You shouldn’t have to return them all, just a few.

  7. Susan Helene Gottfri replied:

    Aww, man, I’ll miss you, Amy! Stop by whenever you can and I’ll return the visit; I always do (until you’re a regular, anyway).

    Wishing you all the best — and hoping that you’ll change your mind and rejoin us!

  8. On a Limb w/ Claudia replied:

    Oh bummer. I’m sorry you are bowing out – yet you do it with such lovely grace. (Of course) TT’s are hard. I’m glad you are taking care of yourself around it.

    Happy last TT!
    My TT is about my rules of living.

  9. SJ Reidhead replied:

    You will be missed. I’ve enjoyed your lists.

    SJR
    The Pink Flamingo

  10. CandyQ replied:

    Awww… I’ll miss your TT’s. You always have such wonderful, well thought out ones. But I’ll still be dropping by here because I love your blog. :o)

  11. damozel replied:

    I remember most of these TTs so fondly and I wish you weren’t giving it up. Yours are always a welcome breath of fresh Scottish air.

    I will visit here (naturally) but I am very sorry to lose your T13s.

  12. marcia v replied:

    byee have a free thursday

  13. hopeshow replied:

    So what exactly is your RSS feed and this post about? Is it about inspiration? I found this after a search past hopeshow.tv

  14. amypalko replied:

    Thank you everyone, for your very kind words. I am now in the big push to finish my Phd thesis, so, you never know, maybe once that’s finally been handed in, I might take it up again.

    Thursday Thirteen is a meme, Hopeshow, in which the only rule is to blog about 13 things. As you can see from my list, your options for what to include are quite literally endless. I would like to think that the links I’ve given in this post would lead you to some of my past TT lists which would inspire, but inspiration is such a subjective entity, that you would have to visit them yourself to decide if they truly were. As for my RSS feed – it’s all the blog posts that you see here at Lives Less Ordinary. Best way to find out what it’s all about? Have a browse or visit my About pages tabbed at the top 🙂

  15. Wolfie replied:

    Hey..I’m going to miss u…thanks for sharing with us such interesting things (pictures)..hope u’ll pop back once in awhile..(I’ll visit ur blog often)

  16. ~*angelle*~ replied:

    I appreciate the chance to read these! I’m fairly new to this so this provides me a chance to see some I missed.

  17. Tickled Pink replied:

    I am so glad I “found” you before you left T13! I love your blog and will continue to peek in regularly. Best wishes on your PhD!

    Blessings, Nicole

  18. Patti replied:

    Sorry to see you go! I’ll be back often! 🙂 Hugs!

  19. Penelope Anne replied:

    You know you will be missed in the meme, but I will visit and I cannot wait until we start pen palling. Am I to be writing first…do nudge me if I am, I need to get some stamps then. I have such a frazzled brain.

  20. Linda R. Moore replied:

    Aw, but I can see how that would be. That I should have such problems *grin*

    I already have you on my feed reader, anyway 🙂

    I have three TTs this week.

    Raven’s Rides: 13 places I went on my motorcycle yesterday
    Raven’s RV: 13 things we did in the RV when the power went out
    Raven’s Range: 13 thoughts about Thursday Thirteen

    The link below has links to all three. 🙂

    http://www.ravensrange.com/tt13-summary-20080110/

  21. This Eclectic Life replied:

    Sometimes just taking a break for awhile gets you ready to go again. I stopped posting for awhile, and don’t intend to post for it every week. Never say, “never.” You got some fans by doing it…I’m definitely one!

  22. amypalko replied:

    You are all so lovely! Thank you all so much for your thoughtful comments. It oculd be that I just need to take a break from it while I concentrate on my offline commitments, and then I’ll return. I’m so glad that I’ve participated in the meme, though, as it has helped me to meet so many great people.
    Thank you again, to everyone who has commented here, and who has taken the time to comment on my past TTs.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

