I Am So Blessed

It can be very easy to get complacent about living in such a beautiful country as Scotland. It is days like this that I am reminded of just how blessed I am. These photos were taken in locations less than an hour’s drive from my house.

Loch Lomond Ferry

Loch Lomond

Ben Lomond

Kids at Loch Lomond

Boat at Balmaha

Lake of Menteith

Beautiful Swan

Photos 1, 2, 4 and 5 are of Loch Lomond.  Photo 3 is of Ben Lomond.  Photo 6 is of the Lake of Menteith.  Photo 7 is a photo of a truly beautiful swan, which came to see if we had any food for it while we were on a jetty at Balmaha looking out at the sun setting over Loch Lomond.  I’ve taken a lot of photos of swans, including this one, but I think this might be my absolutely favourite.

What makes you feel blessed about living in your area?

January 11, 2008. Environment, Photography.

9 Comments

  1. m6fan replied:

    Truly…a Beautiful place.

    My blessing?
    The diversity and the ability to see beauty in all things around me!

  2. mrswebby replied:

    gorgeous! we live near the sea and near the south downs, both of which are wonderful. but nature in general makes me feel blessed – watching a tiny goldcrest having a bath in our pond is magical!

  3. Bob replied:

    Absolutely beautiful!

  4. amypalko replied:

    That’s a beautiful blessing, M6fan. I like that one a lot!

    It’s often the small details which bring the most magic into our lives, isn’t it, Mrswebby?

    Thanks, Bob. Glad you liked them!

  5. Around the Everyday Kindness world & Day 13 replied:

    […] at Lives Less Ordinary counted her blessings this week and discontinued doing Thursday Thirteens as a way of being kind to […]

  6. nengaku replied:

    You post so many really beautiful photos – I can hardly believe you are a beginner!
    That picture of the swan is truly priceless. Have you considered entering it in a competition?
    Peace

  7. amypalko replied:

    Swans are such beautiful, graceful birds that I think it would be hard to take a bad photo of them, Nengaku! But on saying that, I am particularly proud of the way that one turned out. I hadn’t considered entering it into a competition. I’ll certainly give it some thought though. Thank you for making the suggestion, as that alone is a confidence-booster 🙂

  8. An Island Exploration « Lives Less Ordinary replied:

    […] heading back to Loch Lomond. Now you may remember, if you’ve been a reader here for a while, I visited Loch Lomond towards the end of last year, when the greenery was provided by coniferous trees only, bare branches jutted into view, and the […]

  9. An Island Exploration - Less Ordinary replied:

    […] heading back to Loch Lomond. Now you may remember, if you’ve been a reader here for a while, I visited Loch Lomond towards the end of last year, when the greenery was provided by coniferous trees only, bare branches jutted into view, and the […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

