Garden Centre Visit

Don’t you just love visiting garden centres? Or is that just me? I love to go because I love taking photos there. Here are some that I took today.

Red Pots

Primula

Now these are shots you might expect to be taken at a garden centre. However, at a Scottish garden centre in the middle of winter when most plants are not flowering, I spend most of my time looking at the tropical fish!

Lion Fish

Who Are You Looking At?

Ethereal Colour

War Paint

Yellow Fish

Lion Fish Close Up

I can tell you, it was a lot warmer in the aquarium section  than it was in the outdoor plants area!

January 15, 2008. Environment, Photography.

4 Comments

  1. Nicholas replied:

    With every post you surpass yourself. I confess I am indifferent to flowers, but those fish pictures are stunning!

  2. Lynn replied:

    It truly is a lost art…both letter writing and having great conversations.

    You make me want to do a bit better about the thank you notes and cards!

  3. amypalko replied:

    You are so kind, Nicholas. I was surprised myself at how well the fish pics turned out. I’ve tried to take photos of them before and they didn’t work out at all. Don’t quite know why they did this time. Glad they did though!

    Oh, I’m glad, Lynn! I’m going to try and do a bit better as well 🙂

  4. Janet replied:

    LOVE the yellow fish…the light circles just look like he’s trying to speak lol!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

