Blog Awards

Another brief post, while I have a few stolen moments on the internet. Recently, Lives Less Ordinary has been lucky enough to have received some much appreciated awards, and I wanted to say thank you those who decided that my blog was worthy of them. So thanks go to Elisa at Watching Dr Who for her A Roar For Powerful Words award, Megan at Leafing Through Life for her You Make My Day award, and last, but most certainly not least, Liz at Successful Blog for her Successful and Outstanding SOB blog award. It is so wonderful to know that there are those out there who are enjoying my words and photos, and I am both humbled by your appreciation and inspired to do better.

Hopefully, before too long, I’ll be able to get back to the regular posting that warranted these awards in the first place. Until then, feel free to browse through the archives – there are close to 200 posts for you to choose from! Oh, and if you left a comment recently, I have now managed to respond to all of them (I think!). Please, don’t feel like you can’t comment because of my limited access, as I will read all your comments as soon as I can and, as always, respond in kind.

Thanks again for all your kind wishes and your patience.

February 11, 2008. Admin.

3 Comments

  1. mrschili replied:

    I love receiving recognition for my writing, even if it IS just a bunch of us patting each other on the back. Knowing that I’m not just talking to myself over here is comforting.

    Here’s hoping your internet woes work themselves out soon!

  2. opengroveclaudia replied:

    Much deserved awards! Congratulations! We’ll have to have a ruckus party and wear big dresses when your Internet service is restored.

  3. amypalko replied:

    Thank you Mrschili and Claudia! The ruckus party sounds great. Count me in!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

