Prize Draw – Poetry

I just love poems. I love the way they play with language. The way they sound when spoken. The way the look on the page. Over the last 6 months, I have posted quite a few poems here on Lives Less Ordinary:

And I’ve read a few out loud too:

Consequently, I thought it was only proper that I include a book of poetry in the prize draw bundles.

Poetry Prize 2

Poetry Prize 1

And here’s a taster of the poetry you’ll find inside:

Poetry Prize 3

If you want to be in with a chance of winning one of three prize bundles full of Lives Less Ordinary/Scottish goodies, leave a comment on this post, giving feedback on my blog. I have disabled comments on this post, so I don’t receive any entries here, as that’ll just confuse me! Closing date for entries is Tuesday 11th Mar midnight (your time).

March 5, 2008. Admin.

3 Comments

  1. Prize Draw - Pewter Pins « Lives Less Ordinary replied:

    […]   I saw these and couldn’t resist.  So, I’ve made these an item, along with the poetry book, in the prize draw […]

  2. Prize Draw - Highland Cattle « Lives Less Ordinary replied:

    […] the prize bundles now consist of the poetry book, the pewter pins, the tartan scarves and these cute and fluffy highland cows.  If you would like […]

  3. Prize Draw - Scottish Tablet « Lives Less Ordinary replied:

    […] the origami cranes, the highland cattle keyrings, the tartan scarves, the pewter pins and the poetry books. Today is the last day you can enter the prize draw to win one of the 3 prize draw bundles, so if […]

Trackback URI

