Prize Draw – Scottish Tablet

The last item in the prize draw bundles of Lives Less Ordinary/Scottish goodies is a Scottish sweetie called tablet:

Scottish Tablet

Scottish Tablet 2

Scottish Tablet 3

Now, I have a small confession to make – the tablet you see in the photos here is not the tablet that will be included in the prize draw. And, no, it’s not because I ate it! I’m extremely fussy, as most Scottish people are, about their tablet, and for me, the tablet in the photos just did not make the grade. It looks like tablet should, but it doesn’t taste as nice as I know tablet can. I will be replacing it later today with tablet I’m happier with.

Anyway, the better tablet (once I’ve bought it) will be joining the photographs, the origami cranes, the highland cattle keyrings, the tartan scarves, the pewter pins and the poetry books. Today is the last day you can enter the prize draw to win one of the 3 prize draw bundles, so if you haven’t done so already, head over to the post, To My Readers, and leave a comment giving feedback on my blog, before midnight (your time) tonight 11th March. I will be randomly selecting the names of 3 commenters tomorrow, so make sure you come back to find out who the 3 lucky winners are.

Best of luck to everyone!!!

PS Comments are disabled on this post, to ensure that all entries are left on the correct post.

UPDATE: Found some fabulously morish, melt-in-the-mouth, sugary goodness, tablet while out at the shops this morning. Of course, I had to test it just to make sure it was good enough for my readers 😉

Thistle and Rose Tablet

Thistle and Rose Tablet 2

Thistle and Rose Tablet 3

March 11, 2008. Admin.

