Prize Draw Announcement

When I launched my prize draw last week, I had no idea that so many would enter it.  I have been so taken aback by the outpouring of good feeling towards Lives Less Ordinary, and it makes me so happy to know that, for many of you, it provides a splash of positivity into your daily routine.

So, on to the prize draw, which I’ve recorded as a video clip.  Watch it to see who wins!

OK, so just to make that clear, the winners are:

  1. Megan
  2. Captain Stardust
  3. Penelope Anne

My commiserations to all those who entered and didn’t win.  I only wish I could send you all a bundle of goodies!  However, this competition has been such a success, that I may well do another at some point in the future.  Until then, I hope you all continue to leave comments and engage with the wonderful community being fostered here. Most of all, however, I hope that you keep enjoying what you find at Lives Less Ordinary.

March 12, 2008. Admin.

10 Comments

  1. karenswim replied:

    Amy, great job on the video! The picture and audio were really clear. Ah, yet another medium for which you exhibit talent! 🙂 Congratulations to all the winners!

    Karen

  2. Joanna Young replied:

    That’s so cool Amy!

    I wonder if you’ll be able to do a clip of you parcelling up the goodies – I think it’ll be a challenge to your origami skills to get them all into one parcel!

    Joanna

  3. mrschili replied:

    Ugh! I’m CRUSHED! I guess I wasn’t vibing “pick me!!” hard enough!

    This was fun – and the video was a great way to draw the names. Keep at it, Amy – you’re a bright spot!

  4. Megan replied:

    I won??

    I won!!

    How excited am I!!

    Here I was jealously ogling the prizes and getting ready to congratulate whoever actually won because I surely never expected to win myself. Love the idea to make a video of the drawing, too! It’s nice to see you!

    Thanks so much! 😀

  5. Shai Coggins replied:

    Cool drawing and congrats to the winners!

  6. Sandra replied:

    Congrats to winners!! Great idea using the video to show the drawing.

  7. Autumn Song replied:

    Hi Amy,

    Lovely to see you in person on here. I was going to say ‘see you personally’, but that would imply you don’t put a lot of yourself into the blog, and that’s just not true!

  8. diane replied:

    What a charming way to announce the winners! Of course, the biggest winner is you, Amy, because you’ve expanded your audience.

    And with the quality of your photographs, a wider audience is definitely deserved.

    Congratulations to winners and “sponsor” alike.

    diane

  9. Penelope Anne replied:

    I just loved your video announcement and am honored to win….you have inspired me to do something similar once we get moved and settled….Wisconsin has such fun items I can gather.
    I will be on pins and needles awaiting this lovely prize.

    You are the sweetest and have I mentioned I love your voice???

  10. amypalko replied:

    I’m so glad you all liked the video. To say I was nervous about posting it is an understatement! Anyway, I’m glad I did it and I would do it again.
    As for the draw itself, congrats again to the winners and to those not lucky enough to win this time, I may have something in the pipeline. Not another competition yet, but I’ll reveal all when I’ve put things into place. Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

