Meanwhile, Over At The Breathing Space…

Following A PhotoTrail

I’ve been talking for a while about doing ‘something’ with my photographs that I share with you all here. The feedback that I get from you always blows me away and my confidence with the medium has gradually increased over time. So, today marks a significant step for me, and I’d like to share it with you all as it’s the accumulation of your words that have got me to this point. Karen Wallace, who blogs at The Clearing Space and also produces the online magazine The Calm Space, got in touch with me recently asking if I would like to contribute an image to The Calm Space to illustrate this month’s theme of ‘Balance’. I was, of course, thrilled and, after careful consideration, submitted a photograph that best captured ‘Balance’ for me. I tried to think where it was that I found balance in my life, where I felt centred, where I regained my sense of self. Anyway, you can check the result out for yourself: it’s over at the section of the site called The Breathing Space. The lovely Leah Maclean has created a desktop wallpaper from the image which you can also download from site. It includes a calender for the month of May, and it looks just lovely. I’ve downloaded it as my desktop already, and I’m really pleased with it!

Why don’t you pop over and have a look, download the desktop wallpaper, leave a comment and then check out the wonderful articles there.

After all, I think we could all benefit from a little more balance in our lives…

May 1, 2008. Admin, Photography.

10 Comments

  1. Autumn Song replied:

    I’ve just been over to look at your photo, Amy, and it’s absolutely beautiful. Thank you for sharing it.

  2. Leah replied:

    As I’ve said before Amy the inspiration for the wallpaper all came from your wonderful image. I’m looking forward to the next image of yours that gets highlighted at the Breathing Space.

  3. Karen Wallace replied:

    Amy,
    I am thrilled that you have shared your talent and your beautiful photograph with us at The Breathing Space. Your talent as a photographer is without question, and I love that you have agreed to be a part of The Calm Space – we are richer for your contribution.

    I feel humble that you agreed to my request, and know that Leah has done justice to your beautiful photo in the wallpaper. As one of the first to load it up, I have been going back to it regularly for a touch of balanced calm. Thank you, and I hope to see a lot more of your creativity and talent on The Calm Space and elsewhere!

  4. amypalko replied:

    Thank you, Autumn Song. It worked out nicely didn’t it?

    Thank you so much for all your lovely encouraging words, Leah. Really appreciated 🙂

    Wow, Karen, what a beautiful comment. Thank you so much! I’m so glad that you are actively enjoying my image of the swan and its reflection. I hope it brings as much joy to your readers as it clearly does to you.

  5. Karen Swim replied:

    Amy, your work always has a calming influence so it is perfect that you connected with The Calm Space. You are incredibly gifted and I hope to see your work showcased in many places so that others can enjoy it too. Thank you for turning your lens on the world and showing us a new perspective.

    Karen
    xx

  6. Daz Cox replied:

    very nice! I’m inspired to paint a swan now!

  7. Janet replied:

    It’s a gorgeous shot 🙂

  8. amypalko replied:

    You always seem to know just what I need to hear, Karen. Thank you for your encouragement. It is so appreciated 🙂

    I never noticed it before I started taking photographs, Daz, but I seem to have a real affinity for swans. If you do paint one, will you share it with me?

    Thank you Janet! I’m so pleased with how it turned out 🙂

  9. Joanna Young replied:

    I am very proud of you Amy

    Joanna

  10. amypalko replied:

    Huge thanks go to you, Joanna, as you were the one who connected Karen and I which gave rise to this wonderful opportunity. Thank you so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

