A Wish For My Children

My Dad has just introduced me to a wonderful site called Voice Thread which I’ve just been experimenting with. Following on from the last post’s theme of parenting, I’ve made a short ‘thread’ of some of the photos of my hand holding my son’s with me reading a poem which I really like called A Wish For My Children by Evangeline Paterson. Please click here to watch and tell me what you think of it. Feel free to either leave a comment here or to try leaving a comment on it over at Voice Thread.

UPDATE: Unfortunately, I can’t embed my voice thread into the body of the post as it isn’t allowed by wordpress.com.  So, if your blog is hosted by wordpress.com, could you do me a favour and request permission from wordpress to allow embedding by clicking here, and leaving a message in the wordpress suggestion box.  It would be such a fantastic tool to use in my blog and, I’m sure, in other’s too. Thank you!!

January 7, 2008. Creativity.

8 Comments

  1. Penelope Anne replied:

    I found it very lovely, your voice is very soothing to hear I must say.

    Okay, I am begging my pals for a bit of help today and this week. I entered a poetry contest, part of my writing goal, and am asking you pop here: http://wannabeawritersomeday.blogspot.com/2008/01/i-am-entering-poetry-contest-yikes-and.html and if you like what you read, think about following the link at the end of the post and voting for me.
    Thanks a bunch.
    Your pal, Penelope

  2. amypalko replied:

    I’m glad you liked it, Penelope! I think I might make some more today with the kids. Could be a great tool in the home ed arsenal!
    I’ll be sure to head over and vote for you today 🙂

  3. Kelly Jene replied:

    That was fantastic. The photography was simple and so heartfelt. I will take some myself tomorrow although much less professional in appearance. You have a beautiful voice. Take care!

  4. amypalko replied:

    Thank you, Kelly Jene. I had so much fun putting it together. Looking forward to seeing your photos!

  5. Autumn Song replied:

    That’s really lovely, Amy. Very simple, but very honest and very moving.

  6. amypalko replied:

    Oh, thank you, Autumn Song! What a lovely compliment 🙂

  7. Tickled Pink replied:

    You have a beautiful reading voice. Beautiful images, they would make a nice collage for your son to treasure.

  8. amypalko replied:

    I do a lot of reading out loud, Tickled Pink, but I never really thought that I had a particularly beautiful voice. After all these lovely compliments, I’ve been considering doing some reading out loud for a blind charity. All these things I want to do, and I still have to finish this thesis!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI