A New Look

OK, I know it’s yet another change of theme, but I have a good reason for it! My last theme was annoying me as it had a fixed width and was cropping a lot of my photos. As I post a lot of photos, I thought it was time to find a theme which would show the entire image. While I was at it, I’ve chosen a new header and I’ve played around with the side widgets. Now, you can access my Flickr feed, and I’ve also added an RSS subscribe button, so if you haven’t subscribed to Lives Less Ordinary already, I’ve made it easier for you to do so now.

Anyway, thoughts on the new look are, of course, very welcome. I would like to say though, that I’m rather chuffed with how it’s worked out, so be kind!

UPDATE: Ok, I seem to be on a roll here. I’ve just rewritten my About Amy page. Check it out and let me know if you think it’s an improvement.

UPDATE: Yes, another one! I’ve added a new category called Photography, and I’ve gone back through all my past posts adding them to this category if they belong. Hope you enjoy browsing through it 🙂

December 18, 2007. Admin.

8 Comments

  1. Peter replied:

    Your site looks good to me Amy. Best of luck with the blogging, and thanks for stopping by Iwillchangeyourlife.com.

    🙂

  2. amypalko replied:

    Thank you, Peter! That’s good to know. Oh, and, of course, you’re most welcome for my visit. I thoroughly enjoyed what I found at iwillchangeyourlife 🙂

  3. Damien replied:

    Hi Amy. New themes are exciting! If you want to fix the image cropping issue in a theme, check out your stylesheet and either increase the number or delete altogether the line(s) that looks something like this:

    .img {
    max-width: 450px;
    )

    Thaks for your comment this morning on my blog!

  4. amypalko replied:

    Ah, I see! Thank you, Damien. I should have known to ask you in the first place!

  5. nicholas replied:

    Very attractive new format. I like it.

  6. amypalko replied:

    So pleased you like it, Nicholas. I’m always slightly apprehensive about changing the blog around, but I do think it looks better now!

  7. Elaine replied:

    Hi Amy,love your website,your Dad told me about it.

    Kind regards
    Elaine

  8. amypalko replied:

    I’m so glad you decided to pop by, and I’m especially glad you liked what you found! I do hope you come back again soon 🙂

Leave a comment

Trackback URI